About us

Why is there a MoeckernMasters, what is it and who is behind it? Here you get the answer! It all started on the couch. We played couch games like Mario Kart, Tricky Towers, PACMAN, Trackmania and many more. In 2017, we came up with the idea of making a tournament out of it. So 8 friends got together, played for over 10 hours and dueled each other in 8 different games. In the end, there was a winner! This day developed into a tradition and we contested the MoeckernMasters every year. After we ventured the step on Twitch, we thought about an online version of the tournament. And so we decided on 3 games, which we wanted to bring together in an overall ranking in order to keep the basic idea of the MoeckernMasters. We asked ourselves the question: Why are we doing this? We want to bring people together to create great moments together! - PEOPLE. CREATE. MOMENTS.

default-user-avatar.png
Phoenix

Hi, I'm Phoenix! In-game you can find me sitting in Octane in Rocket League, with my finger on the trigger of the Vandel in Valorant or sometimes with an axe in my hand as Olaf in League of Legends. As a trained IT specialist I take care of the entire website including hosting, programming and design. The website runs on my own server and is developed using Django and Wagtail. Outside of gaming I am very interested in cryptocurrencies, especially Bitcoin. I am looking forward to an exchange with you!

default-user-avatar.png
Pascal

Hey guys, what's up? My name is Pascal or I'm also known as "DerWazzup". I've been fascinated by competitions my whole life: whether it's football, darts, card games or online on the PC. I love tournaments and the thrill that comes with them. I founded the MoeckernMasters to share this enthusiasm with others. As a trained production mechanic, I am more responsible for streaming and casting the tournaments at the MoeckernMasters. Our logo, among many others, also originated from my pencil lead. In my private life, however, I am fascinated by psychology and human thinking, e.g. also during competitions. Do you have any questions? Then feel free to get in touch and otherwise we'll see you in the stream. Until then!

default-user-avatar.png
Claudio

Hello, I am Claudio aka oxid. It all started for me on my 6th birthday and the Nintendo NES. Super Mario Bros, TETRIS and Nintendo World Cup. In the meantime a few games, consoles and platforms have been added. I play everything that is fun and preferably in company. The last 10 years I was working in the gastronomy and hotel business, but will leave the industry this year heading to new shores. I am happy to be part of MoeckernMasters. My focus lies on our Discord server but you can also see me in front of the camera with Pascal occasionally. So if there is a free spot in your party, think of me ;) GL & HF

default-user-avatar.png
Manni

Hey! My name is Matthias or Manni for short. I started gaming in the first grade. Right now my favorite games are League of Legends and Rocket League. RTS games are my passion since Age of Empires. At the same time, I am studying business administration in my master's degree and mainly take care of the marketing for MoeckernMasters. When I'm not at the PC, I like to watch NFL games or throw the football around the park myself. If you want to know more about me feel free to contact me, I can be found regularly on our Discord! See you soon!

About us

Warum gibt es die MoeckernMasters, was ist das eigentlich und wer steckt dahinter? Hier bekommt Ihr die Antwort! Entstanden ist alles auf der Couch. Wir spielten Couchgames wie etwa Mario Kart, Tricky Towers, PACMAN, Trackmania und viele mehr. Im Jahr 2017 kamen wir dann auf die Idee daraus ein Turnier zu machen. So vereinten sich 8 Freunde, spielten über 10 Stunden lang und duellierten sich in 8 verschiedenen Games. Am Ende gab es einen Gewinner! Aus diesem Tag entwickelte sich eine Tradition und so bestritten wir jedes Jahr aufs neue die MoeckernMasters. Nachdem wir den Schritt auf Twitch gewagt hatten, dachten wir über eine Online-Version des Turniers nach. Und so entschieden wir uns für 3 Spiele, welche wir in einem Gesamtranking unter einen Hut bringen wollten, um den Grundgedanken der MoeckernMasters beizubehalten. Wir stellten uns die Frage: Warum wir das tun? Wir möchten Menschen zusammenbringen, um gemeinsam großartige Momente zu erschaffen! - PEOPLE. CREATE. MOMENTS.

default-user-avatar.png
Phoenix

Hi, ich bin Phoenix! Ingame findet ihr mich sitzend im Octane in Rocket League, mit dem Finger am Abzug der Vandel in Valorant oder auch ab und zu mit der Axt in der Hand als Olaf in League of Legends. Als gelernter Fachinformatiker kümmer ich mich um die gesamte Webseite dazu zählen Hosting, Programmierung und Design. Die Webseite läuft auf einem eigenen Server und wird mithilfe von Django und Wagtail entwickelt. Außerhalb vom Gaming beschäftige ich mich mit Kryptowährungen allen voran Bitcoin. Ich freue mich auf einen Austausch mit euch!

default-user-avatar.png
Pascal

Hey Leute, was geht? Ich heiße Pascal oder bin auch bekannt als "DerWazzup". Schon mein ganzes Leben lang begeistern mich Wettkämpfe: ob im Fußball, beim Dart, beim Kartenspielen oder eben auch online am PC. Ich liebe Turniere und den damit verbundenen Nervenkitzel. Um diese Begeisterung mit anderen zu teilen, habe ich die MoeckernMasters gegründet. Als gelernter Fertigungsmechaniker bin ich bei den MoeckernMasters eher verantwortlich für den Stream und das Casten der Turniere. Auch unser Logo ist, neben vielen anderen, meiner Bleistiftmine entsprungen. Privat jedoch fasziniert mich die Psychologie und das menschliche Denken, z.B. auch bei Wettkämpfen. Ihr habt noch Fragen? Dann könnt ihr euch gerne melden und ansonsten sehen wir uns im Stream. Bis dahin!

default-user-avatar.png
Claudio

Hallo, ich bin der Claudio aka oxid. Angefangen hat alles an meinem 6. Geburtstag und dem Nintendo NES. Super Mario Bros., TETRIS und Nintendo World Cup. Inzwischen sind ein paar Spiele, Konsolen und Plattformen hinzugekommen. Ich spiele alles was Spaß macht und am liebsten in Gesellschaft. Die letzten 10 Jahre war ich beruflich in der Gastronomie und Hotellerie unterwegs aber werde die Branche dieses Jahr verlassen und mich auf zu neuen Ufern machen. Ich freue mich bei MoeckernMasters dabei sein zu dürfen. Mein Fokus liegt bei unserem Discord Server aber ich bin inzwischen auch öfter vor der Kamera mit Pascal zu sehen. Wenn also nen Platz frei bei euch ist, denkt an mich. ;) GL & HF

default-user-avatar.png
Manni

Moin, ich bin Matthias oder kurz Manni. Ich habe in der ersten Klasse mit dem Zocken angefangen. Momentan spiele ich am liebsten League of Legends und Rocket League. RTS-Spiele sind meine Leidenschaft seit Age of Empires. Nebenbei studiere ich BWL im Master und kümmere mich vor allem um das Marketing bei den MoeckernMasters. Wenn ich Mal nicht am PC sitze schaue ich gerne Spiele der NFL oder werfe selber den Football durch den Park. Wenn ihr mehr über mich wissen wollt schreibt mich gerne an, ich bin regelmäßig in unserem Discord zu finden! Bis bald!